ensemble series   |   composer series   |   improv series
about   |   artists   |   contact

Ian Antonio

Ian is a member of Yarn/Wire, Zs, the Wet Ink Ensemble, Hunter-Gatherer, and the Theatre of a Two-Headed Calf. He also frequently performs with the International Contemporary Ensemble, the Argento Ensemble, and the S.E.M. Ensemble. Ian holds a B.M from the Manhattan School of Music and and an M.M. and D.M.A. from SUNY Stony Brook. He has been a Tanglewood Music Center fellow (2002 and 2003), a Yellow Barn Chamber Music Festival participant (2009), coordinating manager of the Stony Brook University Contemporary Chamber Players, a member of the Mettawee River Company, and a teaching artist at I.S. 291 in Bushwick, Brookyn. Ian has worked closely with many leading composers and conductors including Helmut Lachenmann, John Adams, Osvaldo Golijov, and Kaija Saariaho and recorded for the Social Registry, Tzadik, Warp, Carrier, Three One G, and Planaria record labels.

Vincent Raikhel, Composer
Yiheng Yvonne Wu, Composer
Brian Griffeath-Loeb, Composer
Aaron Helgeson, Composer
Charlie Wilmoth, Composer
Sebastian Armoza, Composer
Ben Hackbarth, Composer
Keeril Makan, Composer
Alexandre Lunsqui, Composer
Hiroya Miura, Composer
Alex Ness, Composer / Electronics
Laura Barger
Matthew Hough
In Hyun Kim
Jim Altieri, Composer / Electronics
Russell Greenberg
Carl Bettendorf, Conductor
Sam Pluta, Composer / Electronics
Jeff Snyder, Composer / Electronics
Kate Soper, Composer / Vocals
Eric Wubbels, Composer / Accordion
Alex Mincek, Composer / Saxophones
Jacob Rhodebeck
Ian Antonio
Timetable Percussion