ensemble series   |   composer series   |   improv series
about   |   artists   |   contact

In Hyun Kim

In Hyun Kim’s work has been commissioned by the White Wave Dance Company, Panoramic Dance Company, Zero One Pictures, TACT and Mantra World Television. In addition to her many collaborations with choreographers, visual artists and filmmakers, her music has been performed internationally on several continents. In 2008 she was awarded the prestigious Jordan Berk Memorial Prize in Composition for her Saxophone Quartet. She holds an M.M. in composition from the Manhattan School of Music, where she studied with Reiko Fueting and Julia Wolfe. Along with composer Matthew Hough, she is co-director of Music = .

Vincent Raikhel, Composer
Yiheng Yvonne Wu, Composer
Brian Griffeath-Loeb, Composer
Aaron Helgeson, Composer
Charlie Wilmoth, Composer
Sebastian Armoza, Composer
Ben Hackbarth, Composer
Keeril Makan, Composer
Alexandre Lunsqui, Composer
Hiroya Miura, Composer
Alex Ness, Composer / Electronics
Laura Barger
Matthew Hough
In Hyun Kim
Jim Altieri, Composer / Electronics
Russell Greenberg
Carl Bettendorf, Conductor
Sam Pluta, Composer / Electronics
Jeff Snyder, Composer / Electronics
Kate Soper, Composer / Vocals
Eric Wubbels, Composer / Accordion
Alex Mincek, Composer / Saxophones
Jacob Rhodebeck
Ian Antonio
Timetable Percussion