ensemble series   |   composer series   |   improv series
about   |   artists   |   contact

Timetable Percussion

Matthew Gold · Alex Lipowski · Matt Ward

Known for its riveting performances of new and experimental music, TimeTable invites audiences to experience percussion up close.

The group specializes in music that crosses boundaries of style and discipline, with an emphasis on works that challenge the language and materials of percussion music. TimeTable collaborates closely with emerging and established composers to investigate and expand the possibilities for percussion-based music, and commissions, premieres, and records an ever-growing body of new works.

TimeTable maintains an active performance schedule including concerts in New York City and beyond, and collaborations with other ensembles and composer collectives. Through its school programs and master classes, the group offers insight into contemporary percussion music and the process of composer-performer collaboration.

TimeTable has performed extensively in and around New York City and the Northeast, including performances and workshops at the Mannes College of Music’s Institute and Festival for Contemporary Performance, The Juilliard Summer Percussion Seminar, Manhattan School of Music, Williams College, MIT, Boston Conservatory, and Bates College. Collaborations with composer collectives and other organizations have included those with the Moving Sounds Festival, Festival Salihara 2009 in Jakarta, Indonesia, Wet Ink, Columbia Composers, Three Two Festival, and Forecast Music. TimeTable released its first full length CD on Carrier Records in 2009.

Please visit Timetablepercussion.com for more info.

Vincent Raikhel, Composer
Yiheng Yvonne Wu, Composer
Brian Griffeath-Loeb, Composer
Aaron Helgeson, Composer
Charlie Wilmoth, Composer
Sebastian Armoza, Composer
Ben Hackbarth, Composer
Keeril Makan, Composer
Alexandre Lunsqui, Composer
Hiroya Miura, Composer
Alex Ness, Composer / Electronics
Laura Barger
Matthew Hough
In Hyun Kim
Jim Altieri, Composer / Electronics
Russell Greenberg
Carl Bettendorf, Conductor
Sam Pluta, Composer / Electronics
Jeff Snyder, Composer / Electronics
Kate Soper, Composer / Vocals
Eric Wubbels, Composer / Accordion
Alex Mincek, Composer / Saxophones
Jacob Rhodebeck
Ian Antonio
Timetable Percussion