We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Wet Ink: 20

by Wet Ink Ensemble

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Why not have the album in everyone's favorite 1980s digital format?

    Includes unlimited streaming of Wet Ink: 20 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $12 USD or more 

    You own this  




For 20 years, the Wet Ink Ensemble has been programming and presenting concerts of adventurous new music at the highest level in New York City and around the world. Wet Ink: 20 is a collection of work rooted in an interconnected community of contemporary music – a synthesis of the performance practice developed in the “band” atmosphere of Wet Ink’s core septet of composer-performers, and of over a decade of multifaceted work with the frequent collaborators of the Wet Ink Large Ensemble, a collection of 28 renowned NYC-based new music performers whose breadth of experience ranges from performances with the International Contemporary Ensemble (ICE) and Yarn/Wire to Peter Evans Ensemble and the Evan Parker Electroacoustic Ensemble.


released September 15, 2018

Wet Ink Large Ensemble

Erin Lesser, flutes*
Karisa Antonio, oboe
Bill Kalinkos, clarinet (1, 3-4, 6-10)
Eileen Mack, clarinet (1, 7-10)
Sara Schoenbeck, bassoon
Alex Mincek, saxophone (1, 3-6), conductor (2)*
Ryan Muncy, saxophone (2)
Laura Weiner, horn (3-4, 6, 7-10)
Nicolee Kuester, horn (2)
Peter Evans, trumpet (3-5)
Gareth Flowers, trumpet (1, 6)
Weston Olencki, trombone
Dan Peck, tuba
Ian Antonio, percussion (1, 3-6)*
Russell Greenberg, percussion (1, 5, 6)
Lucie Vitkova, accordion
Jacqueline Kerrod, harp
Laura Barger, piano (3-4, 6), keyboard (1)
Ning Yu, Hammond B3 organ, harpsichord (7-10)
Julia Den Boer, piano (1, 7-10), celesta (7-10)
Josh Modney, violin (1-10)*
Marina Kifferstein, violin (1, 6-10)
Carrie Frey, viola
Mariel Roberts, cello
Gregory Chudzik, contrabass
Sam Pluta, electronics*
Kate Soper, vocalist*
Eric Wubbels, conductor (1, 3-4, 6-10), piano (2,5)*

*Wet Ink Co-Directors

Recorded by Ryan Streber at Oktaven Audio, Mt Vernon, New York
Mixed by Sam Pluta at CHIME Studios, University of Chicago
Mastered by Matt Mehlan at The Stuudio, Chicago, IL
Produced by Sam Pluta
Cover Art by Angela Guyton

Funded in part through grants from the Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc., and from the Alice M. Ditson Fund. This project is supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts.


all rights reserved



Carrier Records New York, New York

Carrier is dedicated to bringing the best, most unique, and most adventurous music from the New York City region, the US, and abroad, and to release a wide range of styles and sound worlds, while maintaining the highest quality releases possible.

contact / help

Contact Carrier Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account